My Current Makeup Favorites!

Happy March! Finally closer to springtime and sunshine (hopefully, you never know with New England weather)!

For this week’s post, I thought it would be fun to talk about all the makeup products I’ve been loving recently.

From eyes, to face, to lips, I’ve been finding myself reaching for the same products in my collection recently, and loving using what I have (even though I am very temped to go out an purchase all the new makeup coming out).

Eyes

sdfd

Too Faced Sweet Peach Palette: I purchased this a few months back, and I’ve already hit the pan on a few of the shades in here! While being simple and neutral enough for everyday wear, I love the peachy tones to add a little pop to my eyes. The pigmentation of this is also incredible!

IT COSMETICS Brow Power Universal Brow Pencil: I received this product in my January BoxyCharm box and I love it! I was skeptical of it initially because it is marketed as a product that is “universal” and would work for those of all hair colors. As someone with light blonde hair, I was concerned how this was supposed to work for me, if it would also work for someone with dark brown hair, for example. To my surprise and delight, by applying it with light pressure it actual does work! It is amazing and it stays in place all day.

 

L’Oreal Telescopic Mascara in Black: I had heard of this product on a YouTube tutorial I was watching, and I decided to try it out, and I love the length it gives to my lashes!

 

Face

b

Tarte Blush Bazaar: This palette includes 8 GORGEOUS blush shades, and two highlighters that are some of the most pigmented products I have ever used on my face. Unlike other blushes I’ve used, these actually stay on my face too!

Rimmel Stay Matte Powder: This powder has been a favorite of mine for years. I’ve spent a lot of money on other powders that just don’t work as well, and keep me as oily-free as this one does. For $3.99 at Target- you can’t beat it!

Maybelline Fit Me Concealer (shade 15 Fair): Just like the Rimmel Powder, this has been a favorite of mine for so long, and I’ve repurchased this countless times. While I have had higher coverage concealers, this does the job (and pretty well, at that) for a drug store concealer.

Lips

hrekflkkwqenf

Ciate Liquid Velvet Lipstick in Bitter Sweet: I got this lipstick this past Christmas and I absolutely love it! It is a nice twist on a neutral shade, as it has a nice grey-ish tone to it.

NYX Lingerie Liquid Lipstick in Exotic: This is my go-to for when I want a neutral red shade. It’s not too bright, so it doesn’t look too harsh on me, and is still nice for daily wear.

Overall, these products have been such staples for me. I have been trying to avoid spending money at Sephora and Ulta, so using stuff I already have isn’t hard to do when the products are as great as these!

2 thoughts on “My Current Makeup Favorites!

  1. Thank you for sharing this! It’s nice to read a review of products that are not going to break the bank, that actually work! It’s hard to find things like that. I also would love to try the brow product that you talked about, I’ve been using the same one for so long and to find a universal one is really cool!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for sharing your fav go to makeup products. As someone who doesn’t wear makeup a lot, i’m always looking for good cheap products that I can use for a night out. I’ll deff have to try out some of these products because they look great, and like you said were not gonna go broke by buying them lol. I have a lot of friends who use the too faced peach pallet and they also love it! Its the only thing my best friend uses and she swears by it! Thanks for your review and I look forward to more of your makeup posts!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment