Summer Makeup Essentials

Hey guys! Lately, the only thing on my mind has been summer; especially with the end of the semester right around the corner! Today, I want to share with you all some of my favorite makeup products for summer. I’m all about keeping makeup minimal in the summer, so I’ve narrowed down my top 5 essentials!

  1. A Foundation or Tinted Moisturizer with SPF

Your Skin But Better™ CC+™ Cream with SPF 50+ Fair Main Image

My go-to face product for the summertime is something I’ve mentioned on my blog before, the IT Cosmetics CC Cream. I use the shade Fair and it has 50 SPF, so I know my face will be protected from the sun! This is a little on the pricier side, but I think it is absolutely worth it. It leaves a flawless finish, without feeling too heavy on the skin.

2. A Moisturizing Lip Blam with SPF

Jack Black Intense Therapy Lip Balm SPF 25, Natural Mint & Shea Butter, 0.25 oz.

My favorite lip balm is the Jack Black Intense Therapy Lip Balm SPF 25 in the minty version. It leaves a tingling feeling on your lips and has such a nice scent! Not to mention it protects your lips from the sun.

3.A Waterproof Mascara

Image result for waterproof lash paradise

For those days you want to put a little bit extra effort into your appearance at the beach/pool but don’t want your makeup to run down your face, waterproof mascara is a must. One of my favorite mascaras is the Voluminous Loreal Lash Paradise. This formula is essentially a dupe for the Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara which is about double the price. The waterproof version is sure to still be intact after a hot summer day.

4.Warm Bronzer

CA Dreaming light golden brown Pressed Powder Bronzer

I wear bronzer year round, but there is something about wearing it to enhance a natural summer tan that I love. I love wearing a warmer shade to gave my face a some definition. My favorite lately has been the Clourpop Bronzer in CA Dreaming.

5. Highlighter

I am obsessed with highlighter at all times, but in the summer I love it even more. I love having a glow in the summer that just makes you look fresh and healthy. My favorite is from the Anastasia Sun Dip Glow Kit: the second light golden shade.

I hope you all are as excited for summer as I am! Do you have any big plans for the season? Let me know in the comments down below!

Christine

7 thoughts on “Summer Makeup Essentials

  1. Love this! It’s that time of year (especially with this crazy heat wave) to start switching all my moisturizing makeup and heavy creams to lighter summer makeup that won’t make you look crazy if you sweat. I’ll have to try the CC cream – I use itcosmetics neutralizing cream for my redness and it’s so lightweight and skinlike (though it can be drying) but I’d love a little SPF. My only problem is that their shade ranges are so small and seem to make sense? The light shades are very orange-y in my opinion and there are fewer dark shades than there should be.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes I definitley agree that they need to expand their shade range! I use the lightest shade of the CC cream, and while it works, I still would prefer it to be lighter! I always have trouble finding shades that are light enough for my skin, but a plus for the CC cream is that it doesn’t come off as orange, on me anyways!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I have heard so many good things about the lash paradise mascara! For me I definitely prefer a waterproof mascara since it helps hold my lashes after I curl them and tends to smudge less under the eye. I’ll have to try this one out since I still haven’t found one I liked more than the Maybelline Rocket Volume!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment